First Post


What this website will be

  • A place to share and organize my projects
  • A place to share my ideas
  • A home for my half baked ideas

Half baked ideas

One of my favorite college professors, Mattox Beckman, told a story one day of a computer scientist who decided to stop worrying about making everything a scientific paper worthy publication. Instead, he would start to share a plethora of mini papers and blog posts on his personal website, accumulating hundreds and hundreds of smaller posts. He said it was by far the most significant and profound thing he’s ever done for his career.

Instead of blocking a novel idea from the public eye for months while you refine your paper, he embraced the lack of perfection for the sake of sharing it with the world. This lead to an incredible amount of inspiration and collaboration with the world, which never would of happened when its stuck as a never completed research paper draft.

That’s what I want to do here, give myself a platform to share my crazy or even mildly interesting ideas, with the hopes of meeting people of think the same way.